Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
No, only dogs at this time.
Show All Answers
In order to participate in local or state elections and meetings, you must be registered to vote. You may register to vote at the Town Clerk's Office or at the polls on an election (not meeting) day. You must be 18 years of age, a U.S. citizen, and domiciled in the Town. To register to vote, you must present proof of age, I.D., domicile and citizenship.
If you are unable to produce documents for ID, domicile or citizenship, you may fill out and sign an affidavit for each. A signed affidavit for ID or citizenship satisfied the proof requirement for these voter qualification categories.
New Hampshire law requires that you vote in person at the polling place for your town or ward unless you:
If you qualify for one of the items above and need an absentee ballot, you may download and print an absentee ballot request form.
Requests should be mailed to:Town ClerkAttention: Absentee BallotsP.O. Box 15Moultonborough, NH 03254
Absentee ballots can now be requested and may be issued to qualified persons until as late as 5 pm on the day before the election.
If requesting or returning an absentee ballot through the mail, please allow sufficient time for mailing. Absentee ballots must be returned either in person by the voter or through the mail. In-person returns can be accepted up until 5 pm the day before the election and mail returns can be accepted up to and including election day.
Yes, we except cash, check or credit card.
If you are a new resident to the state you must obtain a New Hampshire Drivers' license and Automobile Registration (plates) within 60 days of moving into the State. (NH RSA 261:45 and NH RSA 263:35)
You will begin the registration process at the Town Clerk's office. It is required that you bring in proof of identification (driver's license) and two proofs of residency such as a piece of post-marked mail, current utility bill, closing statement on a purchased home, payroll check, etc. You will also need to bring your out-of-state title to the Town Clerk's office where your New Hampshire title application and registration forms will be prepared. At the Town Clerk's office, you will pay a motor vehicle permit fee based on the original price of the vehicle. A state registration fee based on the weight of the vehicle will be paid, at which time you will receive your plates.
There are two exceptions to the above procedure:
View the Dog License information page.
View the marriage license information page.
View the Vital Records information page.
No, this is done with the state, not the town. Call the Licensing Division in Concord at 271-2371 or go to their website.
Failure to license your dog is a violation of State law. Owners who fail to register their dog by May 1st will be subject to fines and a court summons.
Late charges are assessed at $1 per month, per dog. Civil forfeiture fines will also be assessed in the amount of $25 per dog, which will be payable within 15 days of receipt of the notice of failure to register. Failure to pay late charges and civil forfeiture fees within the 15-day period will result in a summons to appear in court.
Contact the Town Clerk's office at 476-2347 or email Barbara Wakefield and we will update your record so that you do not receive any further notices.
Dogs in Moultonborough are required by law to be restrained at all times. The Animal Control Officer will pick up unrestrained dogs and their owner may receive a fine and summons to Carroll County District Court.
The Town Clerk is responsible for the recording of all vital events that occur in the Town. Vital events include marriages, divorces, civil unions, dissolution of civil unions, deaths, and births.
Per New Hampshire state law, vital records are considered closed records and are only accessible to immediate family members.
Copies of vital record events for births dating 1982, marriages dating 1989, and deaths dating from 1990 to the present are available at the Town Clerk's office, regardless of where in the State of NH the event took place. Copies of vital records for events occurring prior to these dates must be obtained through the NH clerk's office where the event took place.
Copies of vital record events for divorces from 1990 and civil union dissolutions dating from 2008 to within six months from the present search date are available at the Town Clerk's office, regardless of where in the State of NH the event took place. Copies of these records prior to these dates can be obtained at the court where the event took place.
Certified copy fees are $15 for the first copy of the record and $10 for each additional copy requested at the same time. Checks are payable to the Town of Moultonborough.
A fee of $15 is collected even if the requested record is not on file with this office.
Positive identification must be shown in order to obtain copies of vital records. Please be prepared to present ID when making requests in person. If sending a request through the mail, a copy of your ID must be sent with the request.
For more information about New Hampshire's Vital records program please visit the NH Secretary of State's Vital Records Division.