Advisory Budget Committee

Mission Statement:

The Moultonborough Advisory Budget Committee (ABC) mission is to provide the community and governing bodies with independent review and objective analysis of the annual budget. ABC’s review and analysis results will provide all groups, involved in preparing budget elements, with constructive recommendations on their planned budgets and spending practices.

Specifically, the ABC’s work should add assurance and confidence to all proposed budgets reviewed. ABC will review all budget proposals and proposed monetary warrant articles originating from the Town Administrator, Select Board, School Board and appointed committees. ABC will provide the respective boards and the public with recommendations supported by appropriate rational.

Moultonborough’s ABC operates under the authority of, and appointment by, the Select Board and School Board, as per recommendation of the Budget Committee Study Group issued on September 27, 2007. Membership consists of 6 (6) individuals: one School Board member, one Select Board member, one Library Trustee and three members appointed at-large.

Board Members

Name Title
Cody Gray Chair, Member-at-Large (2021)
Jean M. Beadle Member, Selectmen's Representative (2019)
Kathy Garry Member, School Board Representative (2019)
Linda Murray Alternate (2020)
Kay Peranelli Member (2022)
Christopher Mason Member (2020)